Japan, The Women's Champion World Cup 2011

Japanese women's team managed to become champions in the Women's World Cup by conquering the United States by a shootout 3-1 (2-2) in the finals, Sunday, July 17, 2011 (Monday morning GMT). This title is the first Japanese woman to make the national team.

The U.S. previously had been a world champion in 1991 and 1999. While for Japan it was their first final in the Women's World Cup.

Compete at the Commerzbank-Arena, Frankfurt, Germany, Japan's victory should be determined on penalties after a 2-2 draw through extra time. The team's first goal of uncle Sam Alex Morgan scored in minute 69. However, Japan could offset it by Aya Miyama scored on 81 minutes.

Final goal was to force the extra time 2x15 minutes. The U.S. national team can use it to add one more goal through the 31-year veteran striker, Abby Wambach, at minute 104.

But the U.S. victory is in sight again yanked after Homare Sawa scored the equalizer at minute 117. The match was forced to proceed with the penalties.

Unfortunately the U.S. failed to fulfill the three executioners job. In contrast, the four executioners from Japan, only one player who failed. Japan was entitled to the world title for the first time.

executioner Penalty

box fails
Lloyd failed
Heath failed
Wambach scored

Miyama scored
Nagasato failed
Sakaguchi goals
Kumagai goals

0 komentar:

Post a Comment